PDA

View Full Version : VT3 and Pal Sound SYNC Problems



pleamar
03-06-2004, 01:01 PM
Hi,
We are a small local tv in Spain with a new VT3 system having some problems that our equipment vendor doesnīt know how to fix.

All our VTRs and cameras are PAL obviously but our Vendor says that VT output signal will only be NTSC. So when we turn everything on we can see on the Video Monitors how it says on the top left corner NTSC for a brief moment. Then our main VTR (JVC - 6000) when we play a tape sometimes the audio will play and sometimes it doesnīt. We have tested and it is not the VTR, and we are wondering it might be a sync problem since everthing is routed through that VTR (according to the vendor) beign PAL but dealing with NTSC signals from VT.

I donīt know if I expalined myself well enough but any help will be greatly appreciated.

Is it true that VT will only output NTSC signals? Is our system not confiured right? What do you think is our problem with the sound on the VTR?

Thanks a million ........

RomainR
03-06-2004, 02:03 PM
You can output PAL or NTSC it's up as you like.

Go to the preferences and change the output to PAL.

You'll be mucho happy.

RomainR
03-06-2004, 02:05 PM
can we get more info on the sound problem?