PDA

View Full Version : No Sync

christoons
03-05-2004, 08:56 PM
Hi everybody, First time on here. I'm an event videographer. I just purchased a VT3 and had a fast computer build, ( well I think it's fast maybe that's my problem)..Pentium 4, 3 GHZ ,1GB of ram, NVIDIA FX5900 video card, 138 gig video drive, 3 storage drives.
The drives are running at 10,000 rpm. I would think this would be fast enough for multiple cameras, projectors, etc.
When I hook up the cameras, everything is captured fine on my hardrive with no dropped frames, but when I have my DDR playing a clip and I switch between that and a camera feed I get these messages.." input sync glitch" and "no video signal present (potential Driver Lock up), and then everything goes haywire. I have BOB and the RS8.
Anybody have any ideas? Thanks

SBowie
03-05-2004, 10:20 PM
"138 gig video drive" .... are you talking about a single drive here, or a stripeset?

christoons
03-05-2004, 11:10 PM
this is a single drive, acturally it's around 140 gigs.

Dan Hong
03-08-2004, 03:28 PM
Just a thought, try checking your video card settings/drivers. Make sure the video resolution is set to 32bit/true color.

SBowie
03-08-2004, 06:46 PM
Originally posted by christoons
this is a single drive, acturally it's around 140 gigs. Well, I really think this is likely your problem -- it would be nip and tuck for any single drive to be quick enough to record a single stream without anything else going on - much less running a DDR simultaneously and trying to switch without a problem.

christoons
03-09-2004, 12:14 PM
I have to appologize for not giving the correct info on my system.
It's hard to wear all the hats in this profession. I called up the company who built the computer for me and they gave me the correct specs on the hardrives.