PDA

View Full Version : Trying to Bend tubes



ebrett
03-14-2003, 06:09 PM
hi there

another newbie question...

im trying to create a series of tubes that come in from all directions, but cant seem to come up with a way to mold and shape the tubes once ive got the vertical model created...

was wondering if anyone has done this sort of thing and has any ideas...

thanks in advance!

ebrett

John Fornasar
03-14-2003, 08:21 PM
Create your tube with lots of Sides and Segments.
Go to Modify > Bend
put your cursor at the top of the tube, click and drag.

(Keep your Numeric panel open, once you start the bend it's easier to adjust it from there)

Skonk
03-15-2003, 04:23 AM
Another way would be to create a spline in the shape u want your tube to be (sketch tool) and use Rail Extrude on a flat disc to create the tube.

James..