PDA

View Full Version : SkyTracer - Why only Blue Sky in Render?



vinito
02-24-2004, 07:50 PM
:confused:

Hello all

I have been trying to get Skytracer to create a loverly rendered sky for me (as one does!)

But I have problem that I cant seem to solve.

I can create a nice sky and clouds and so on in playing with the settings. Then I go to bake it and that seems to work fine also. I save my sky baked cube and take the option to load it into my scene. When I look in layout a see a cube with a sky image on it.
All seems well.

But when I render all I get is blue! What is going on?

Anyone Know?

Franz

david_B
02-24-2004, 08:43 PM
Same thing happened to me a litle while ago. I was just playing around at the time so didn't delve into the problem too deeply.

A possible solution could be changing the file format of the saved image - try using .psd

Just as a test, you could also try making the surface of the sky box double sided just to see if it helps.

themaxx
02-24-2004, 09:20 PM
is alpha enabled on the image?