PDA

View Full Version : saslite



richdj
02-23-2004, 02:01 PM
HELP!!!

I'm having trouble with saslite.. see the jpeg.. For some reason the grass goes through the path. The model is simple, and the grass 'polygon' goes around the edge of the path. The only thing that I can think of is that the parts (grass poly's and the path) were made in seperate layers and then boleaned together...

Any ideas?????

Cheers

Rich....

Kurtis
02-23-2004, 03:03 PM
Try tripling (keyboard shortcut T) the geometry. Sometimes a Boolean operation will cause an errant triangle that shows up from certain angles in OpenGL but not in Wireframe. If that is the case, tripling your geometry should fix it.

richdj
02-23-2004, 05:53 PM
Cheers Kurtis....

It's worked a treat, as per the quick render... ( it's not the finished grass, but tall enough to show it's sorted the problem).