PDA

View Full Version : Lexus IS300

sKb875
02-20-2004, 07:46 AM
This is my Lexus IS300 that I just finished modeling. :) Sorry for the bad render, I'm still learning. :(
Let me know what you think.

sKb875
02-20-2004, 07:47 AM
And now the back

Pogie
02-20-2004, 09:42 AM
Hey stevey

http://www.velocityphotos.com/images/stk/2001/lx2001is30001.jpg

http://www.rs-r.com/gt2/is300.jpg

I've attached these two images because i thought they matched up with your renders pretty well. I am no car expert, as i've told you several times, so i've just provided them as a reference point for your own comparisons.

Your model seems to be lacking some of the finer details and the one thing that i instantly noticed is that the rubber trim around the windows is much thicker than on the real lexus.

But all in all great work, you got the shape of the body spot on.

Dan

Lewis
02-20-2004, 03:21 PM
I looks nice and precise on dimensions but as already mentioned it lack small detials. You also need to model or texture gaps between parts (doors, bonnet, lights...) to make it belivable ;).

sKb875
02-20-2004, 11:17 PM
@Pogie & Lewis...> I check the window trim, and they match the blueprints.. I thought they seems a bit thick too, but I guess not... :S

I notice the few details that I didnt add, and I added them now. :D

About the body lines, they're on there, but since the render is so bad, you can't really see them.. I did a render that is a little better, I gotta find someone to render it better hehe. I can ask my friend to do it, but if he doesn't want to, I guess you gotta live with my bad renders. :P. Anyways, here's a update.

**What I added**
1. Front Bumper Grill
2. Front bumper Fog Light
3. Muffler
4. Made Window Trim Sharper
5. Back Trunk Line

Let me know what you think...

cg-freak
02-21-2004, 10:43 AM
He Sk, nice modelling job here. I've never modelled a car because it takes so long to get it right I guess...
Goog to see you got the patience and it really paid off.