PDA

View Full Version : sasquatch error??

burvis
02-20-2004, 07:14 AM
Large feild of grass (simple stuff), but we get this weird crease or horizontal line render error when we render over the network (screamernet), it's right in the center of the frame. but when rendering from a single LW instanse it works ok? Is there a problem with network rendering?

burvis
02-20-2004, 08:04 AM
anyone who can help??

cornbreadandham
02-20-2004, 08:26 AM
i'm just a rookie, but maybe increasing the segment memory could help, or lowering the number of threads so the renderer doesn't split the frame up into sections for rendering...just a guess, good luck

Sean Martin
02-20-2004, 10:44 AM
the same thing was happening to a guy over in the Mac forum, LWSN was spliting the frame. I don't know if he ever solved it but try reading this thread.

http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=17722

mlinde
02-20-2004, 10:10 PM
Can you post a screenshot of the wireframe from that same setup? Wondering if it's a polygon issue in relation to SAS.

burvis
02-20-2004, 10:22 PM
I'll get one up tomorow. It's just a large subpatch mesh wth a few rock objects poking through. There was a setting in sas, allow subdivision last wich I checked? maybe it's a subpatch object thing? Although I've used sas on subpatch objects in the past.... very argghravating. Thanks for your reply.

mlinde
02-22-2004, 05:15 PM
hey burvis, check your geometry, and see if you might have two polygons in the same place. That could cause the error, perhaps.

burvis
02-22-2004, 06:43 PM
It's not that, here is a screen of the scene, it's just a large mesh (subpatch)? has to sas?

mlinde
02-22-2004, 10:42 PM