PDA

View Full Version : modeler-backdrop presets won't load



bluehand
02-19-2004, 05:02 PM
I'm not able to load any Backdrop presets in Modeler. I can save them out fine, but when I try to load, they only show up as greyed out icons, I can't choose them.
Odd thing, when I do save out a preset, the icon looks like an Excel icon?

(LW 7.5c, OS 10.3.2)

any ideas?

thanks

mkiii
02-19-2004, 06:59 PM
I'm not using a mac - but do the config files have a file extension? I'm assuming they do, since you are getting an excel icon.

On the PC, it doesn't matter if they have one or not, but the default setting is to create a file with the .cfg extension.

You can check the content of the files in a text editor to see if they are intact - here is a sample one from my projects folder....

{ ViewportBackdrop
0
{ Clip
{ Still
"C:projects/abbey/images/backdrop1.jpg"
}
}
Position 0.51999998 -0.56999999 0 1 3 1
PixelAspect 1 1
Picture 199 44 0
OpenGL 2 0
}
{ ViewportBackdrop
2
{ Clip
{ Still
"C:projects/abbey/images/backdrop1.jpg"
}
}
Position 0.51999998 -0.56999999 0 3 3 1
PixelAspect 1 1
Picture 200 95 0
OpenGL 2 0
}
{ ViewportBackdrop
3
{ Clip
{ Still
"C:projects/abbey/images/backdrop1.jpg"
}
}
Position 0 -0.56999999 0.72000003 1 3 -3
PixelAspect 0 -1
Picture 206 84 0
OpenGL 2 0
}