PDA

View Full Version : Semi Transparent?



Ebass
03-13-2003, 07:21 AM
I'm working on a commercial for a show I produce, and I am trying to put four clips one in each corner, make them overlays, and semi transparent. Is this possible? I have them in their corners and overlays, but i can't seem to make them semi-transparent? Any ideas anyone?

Scott Bates
03-13-2003, 07:52 AM
In Edit Properties/Compositing, lower the Alpha value in the lower left corner of the panel until you get the "mix" that you want. When you've got it, right-click in the lower portion of the panel, and select Hold; select the next clip, go to Compositing, right-click and select Restore; etc.

SBowie
03-13-2003, 07:59 AM
Sure - for each clip, in any of the relevant Edit Props panels (Motion Builder, Compositing, etc...) set alpha to 128. Then turn on the Overlay button.

SBowie
03-13-2003, 08:01 AM
You beat me Scott - guess it took me too long to set up that screenshot :-p

Scott Bates
03-13-2003, 09:02 AM
Nice pic Steve! Guess I was hoping a little bit of well-worded prose would be worth a thousand pictures. :)

SBowie
03-13-2003, 01:06 PM
I thought it was "One word is worth a thousand FRAMES" - I always get stuff wrong ... :-p

Ebass
03-13-2003, 01:26 PM
Thanks to both of you, I had no idea that this forum was such a handy resorce. Thanks again.
Eric

wvp
03-13-2003, 08:23 PM
Thanks to both of you, I had no idea that this forum was such a handy resorce.

shiiiiiit, I can't go a day without withdrawls if i don't read the forum! :)

Jim Capillo
03-17-2003, 03:14 PM
Originally posted by wvp
shiiiiiit, I can't go a day without withdrawls if i don't read the forum! :)

Sort of like the old TC daze........

HEY ! I said 'sort of' :p

ted
03-17-2003, 09:26 PM
Not nearly as entertaining though!;)

Paul Lara
03-19-2003, 01:41 AM
Originally posted by ted
Not nearly as entertaining though!;)

It is once you get Ted good an' liquored up! :D

Jim Capillo
03-19-2003, 07:11 AM
One round of Corona's coming up ! :p