PDA

View Full Version : Upcoming positions for VT experienced people

K2OWR
02-18-2004, 09:58 AM
New York City Off Track Betting will be looking for experienced personnel to operate our new VT3 equipment.
We are a New York City Agency dealing in legal gambling in the process of constructing new TV studios.
We are on the air 24hrs. daily in NYC on 2 cable channels
A great business to be in these days!

Please respond with short description of skills and experience.

I am the Director of Engineering and responsible for hiring these indidviduals.

K2OWR
02-24-2004, 06:06 AM
24 views and not one single response......amazing.
Who says we have an unemployment problem?

flyeredits
03-01-2004, 06:59 AM
Howdy,

I saw the ad when you first posted it, however I am located in NH and that would be one heck of a commute! At second glance, the job might be worth it, if the pay is decent enough.
I have plenty of experience editing using the VT, going back to the Video Flyer days, to the present moment on the VT3. I do Lightwave animation as well.

My Email is: toastlite"AT"aol.com replace the "AT" with an @

Thank you,
Rob Boyce

Glen Sanders
03-06-2004, 03:29 PM
Oh no. Do you mean to tell me there are no VT freelancers in the NY area? I am seriously thinking about purchasing a system but would need a group of reliable freelancers to edit and td live shows.

I'm in NYC as well and would love to compare notes.

Glen

toasterhombre
03-20-2004, 08:14 AM
I actually emailed about the gig but never received a response. I am looking forward to getting my hands dirty doing video again.....so if ya need freelance in NY and I am in town. . .drop me a line.

K2OWR
03-20-2004, 08:52 AM
Toasterdude........I'm sorry if I never replied. I thought I had.

Varto is scheduled to install our VT3 this week. We will use it only for clip playback for a little while until the ops get used to this new toy.
I expect many problems with our current staff because of union issues etc.