PDA

View Full Version : avatar



johnnylandrover
03-12-2003, 07:25 PM
Just seeing if it's working. This is my 3 yr old, who knows my system a little better than me.;)

johnnylandrover
03-12-2003, 07:26 PM
How do you get a picture below your name??

PHilly[Dee]
03-12-2003, 08:02 PM
go to UserCP, edit options, and at the bottom you should get a "change Avatar" button. make sure you upload an image...

ted
03-12-2003, 09:43 PM
Darn kids! I hate it when they show us up!
Now see if he can help you with the avatar!:p

johnnylandrover
03-14-2003, 08:05 PM
How do I get a image to be 100x100 pixels?, Can I do it in aura.

Johnny

Scott Bates
03-14-2003, 09:31 PM
Sure. Start Aura, Project menu, Modify Project - deselect the Lock Aspect box, change Width and Height to 100, change Field to None, click Stretch Project. Answer Yes to "Do you really want to...", Import the desired image. When the Stretch requestor comes up click the Stretch box and Load the image.

Keep in mind however, that you're resizing to a square 100x100 image. If the original isn't square you'll need to crop it in Photoshop, Paint Shop Pro or something else to make it square or you're be squeezing either the horizontal or vertical dimension of the image. If it's not square to begin with I'd just use Photoshop or one of the other image progams to crop and resize and be done with it.

Whelkn
03-14-2003, 11:00 PM
Dont forget you can crop in Aura or after you change the project to 100 x 100 you could load your image as a brush and load up the keyframer and position it how you want.

Jeremy

johnnylandrover
03-16-2003, 07:26 PM
Finally I got this avatar to work. Thanks for all the feed back/help.
This is my Three year old who just edited my last project. Maybe she will give me some usefull hints

Johnny:)

Liber777
03-19-2003, 02:42 PM
Just a test...

Liber777
03-19-2003, 02:43 PM
Another...