PDA

View Full Version : Lighting/Shadows Question



abishiai
02-11-2004, 06:49 PM
Why don't I get shadows coming through from the light behind my logo? Below are sreen captures of the light properties. (I have only one light turned on.)

Here's my VIPER render:
http://www.yourimagehost.com/data/108/1076550085sp3220040211170403.gif

And the Lighting Settings
http://www.yourimagehost.com/data/108/1076550085sp3220040211170404.gif

http://www.yourimagehost.com/data/108/1076550085sp3220040211170405.gif

http://www.yourimagehost.com/data/108/1076550085sp3220040211170406.gif

http://www.yourimagehost.com/data/108/1076550085sp3220040211170407.gif

Thanks,

kp

Kurtis
02-12-2004, 08:48 AM
I guess the first question would be, do you have Ray Trace Shadows enabled in the Render Options panel? I don't see a screenshot of it here.

digimassa
02-12-2004, 09:56 AM
:cool: its shadow map, maybe you dont see this in VIPER?
Whats in rendering?

Kurtis
02-12-2004, 10:13 AM
That's correct. Shadow Maps won't show in Viper, but they should show in an F9 render, even without Ray Trace Shadow being enabled.

So, I guess the question remains, what are you seeing in an actual render?

abishiai
02-12-2004, 10:26 AM
Thanks. That was the ticket.

I did a F9 render and there they all were !

I really appreciate it.

Cheer,

kp