PDA

View Full Version : Think I did something stupid with my bone setup



devisor
03-12-2003, 04:03 PM
I'm rigging my little female character, while setting up bones for my character I ehhm managed to use to bones for my tight. I'm trying to use IK on the tights. When moving around the foot the two tight bones bend, and I really don't want they to do that. Is there a way to stop make this stop?

here is a image of my bone setup

http://home.online.no/~devisor/temp/female_character/bones.jpg


http://home.online.no/~devisor/temp/female_character/postingtest01.jpg

Skonk
03-13-2003, 12:48 PM
Im no expert but im protty sure u dont need to use 2 bones for the top part of the leg, 1 would do :)

James..

Skonk
03-13-2003, 12:50 PM
Oh and looking at your images again, i think the same goes for the top part of the arm, keep 2 bones in the lower part for twisting but u only need one for the top.

James..