PDA

View Full Version : Saslite and two point poly chains



walkinginspace
02-10-2004, 09:43 PM
I'm trying to simply try out Saslite by using a two point poly chain. I've gone thru the manual and followed the instructions but the hair just won't render. It even says it's applying the hair in the render dialog, but no hair. Any help would be great, I've attached the scene and object...

steve

Dodgy
02-11-2004, 03:15 AM
You need a poly at one end of the poly chain which has a different surface to your hair surface. Then Sas knows which way the hair has to grow...It grows from this poly along the chain.

walkinginspace
02-11-2004, 06:25 AM
thanks works great now.....funny i didn't see any mention of that little trick in the manual.....hmmmm..:)

steve