PDA

View Full Version : Help: Creating a Lscript to key morph mixer

claymation
02-05-2004, 10:38 AM
Hi,

I have a problem I hope someone can point me in the right direction to solve.

I figured out how to do a joystick type control for manipulating endomorphs. The problem is it does not key the morph mixer channels so I washoping someone here would know if it is possible to do the following:

1 have an lsript detect all the morph mixer channels (even if it is just looking for _mrph in the name)

2 then keying the channels it has found at the current frame.

I want it to be like the return key so I just click it and it creates the keys.

optionally make a second script that will delete the keys it has found.

Can anyone help me with this? or just point me toward what resources are available for me to learn lscript since I am a noob when it comes to this.

Thanks

jay

claymation
02-05-2004, 12:28 PM
I decided to post what I have figured out so far. This is just a plan of attack so I can kind of focus on what I need to accomplish with the script

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

@version 2.6
@name MM_Key
@script generic
generic
{

// Setup variables

// Detect current frame send to CurrentFrame
CurFrame = integer(Scene().fps * Scene().currenttime);

// Loop - key mmChannels(#) on CurrentFrame - next until no more items.

// Function: find all items - in this case morph mixer channels with the _mrph in their name.
// add all items into an array, mmChannels().

}

------------------
edited Feb 5. Current script.

It seems like a simple script to figure out.

jay

#lwrs_web
02-05-2004, 01:44 PM
I will release my unfinished source code of my KeyboardMixer if you also publish your script as open source. (GPL like) You will find all subroutines you need.

claymation
02-05-2004, 01:55 PM
I have no problem with that