PDA

View Full Version : plug ins again and again



objuan
02-04-2004, 06:42 PM
We have a problem on some of the machines here at our work where:

every time we restart LW or Modeler, all of the plugins are gone. Thanks to the scan directory it's not that big of a pain in the tukas, but it still hurts.

any ideas?

Thanks

gjjackson
02-04-2004, 07:29 PM
If logging on as a different user that could be a problem. Try deleting all the config files. Then startup and reload all the plugins. Then exit the program and closing out the Hub.

WCameron
02-05-2004, 05:43 AM
and check to see if your configuration files arent set to read only.

- Will.

Exper
02-05-2004, 12:36 PM
Save your configs into a Directory accessible by all users then make a shortcut and use the -c and -p switches to point to that Directory.

Bye.