PDA

View Full Version : Subpatching, please help



MacDaddyKash
01-26-2004, 05:02 PM
I'm having quite a bit of trouble with this tutorial http://creativedigital.bizhosting.com/Creative%20TutorialsPage.htm on the first page he says to outline the model with points using the + and then extrude the polygon. The first problem I'm having is when I press + I can only put down 1 point at a time, then I have to deselect + and select it again, is that right? Second, lets say that I have put all the points into place, how do I make them into a subpatchable polygon like the pic(with the lines from top to bottom connecting the dots)? Thanks for your help!

-Dustin

BeeVee
01-27-2004, 03:44 AM
If you use the right mouse button you will lay down a point and continue with the point tool.

B

digimassa
01-27-2004, 05:31 AM
:cool: select 4 points in order and press p^^
and read your manual, this question is near to : how to turn my computer on?:D