PDA

View Full Version : bevel quest.



outkast
01-22-2004, 01:13 PM
hi everybody

ok ive been using lw for some time now ,this is the first time i use the forum to ask a question....

o have re-inst windows xp and also re-inst lw7 then i did the web update for 7.5 everything works as it use to

only prblm is i cant find or use the magical bevel:confused:

re-inst for like 6 times but no results

nice day

Dodgy
01-22-2004, 04:13 PM
Hmm, have you added it as a plugin?

outkast
01-22-2004, 04:37 PM
Originally posted by Dodgy
Hmm, have you added it as a plugin?

yeah, i always used the one i got from flay.com

now it doesn't even show:confused:

annybody know how to fix this...i tryed everything ...re-instaling..completly removing again and again and again

Dodgy
01-22-2004, 06:41 PM
Does it say 'I plugin(s) found' (or something like that) when you add it manually?

Is it in the plugin list (press alt-f11 and look under file view)?

Is it in the menu (under construct>additional)?

Is it in the menu editor command list (press alt f10 to bring it up)?

My thought is it is loaded, but just not assigned to a menu yet. You can do that in the menu editor, if it's listed on the left hand side.

outkast
01-22-2004, 09:29 PM
hi dodgy

i re-instaled it for the 10th time here is what i got....

when i add it manualy it says nothing...

when i look in the plugin list (alt-f11) its indeed there ..."magicBevel.p"

it's also in the menu

it's "not" listed in the menu editor command list (alt-f10)

thnx for helping out here...i did every step over and over again i don't get it

thnx for helping mate.

outkast
01-23-2004, 09:04 PM
ok folks, got it:D

Dodgy
01-24-2004, 06:11 AM
Well? Tell us what happened :)

outkast
01-24-2004, 07:14 AM
Originally posted by Dodgy
Well? Tell us what happened :)

sure dodgy here is what i did....

I added a new group or TAB at the top of my UI.

Modeller > Interface > Edit menu Layout.

Right side , down to main menu, are the TABS, select the name of the last one, and clicked new group, this put a new TAB on top of Lightwave, named it, PLUGINS.

then

Modeller > Interface > Edit menu Layout.

Left side, scrolled down the additional section, find MagicBevel


Draged it over to the other panel just under the name of the
new TAB.


est voila it was there


nice weekend you guys and dodgy thnx for trying to help out

kind regards