PDA

View Full Version : Sorry...but... [8] progress update ????

jr_sunshine
01-20-2004, 07:20 AM
Our friends at NewTek ,

Is it possible we could get an update on progress? Are we still looking at "later this year"?

Thanks,

TSpyrison
01-20-2004, 07:39 AM
(Sarcasm mode on)

Maybe...
If we let them get to their work instead of asking for updates every few days they might actually be able to get something finished...

:)

Verlon
01-20-2004, 08:01 AM
Actually, I now want them to hold out for my tax refund now.

jr_sunshine
01-20-2004, 08:16 AM
TSpyrison,

I know... I know... I haven't asked every day. Cannot remember the last time I asked.

:D

I will not stop seeking this answer though. I have every right to know just as any customer would. I am a software developer and if I give my customer an estimate and miss that estimate, I feel it my duty to keep them informed of my progress. Just good business.

Anyway...

TSpyrison
01-20-2004, 08:22 AM
Well..
I know you specifically werenít asking everyday..

But it seems like someone is askin every other day..
I think that just makes it worse..

like watching water boil..

If we could all just relax a bit, and when Lightwave 8 is ready, Iím sure they are gonna let us know. :D

Steve McRae
01-20-2004, 08:27 AM
i think that you will hear totally nothing untill it is released - which I think will be soon

Matt
01-20-2004, 08:28 AM
keep checking threads like these for progress:

http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=16791

cresshead
01-20-2004, 10:03 AM
newtek told a reseller on 19th jan 2004 [onevideo.net] that lightwave 8 is slated for 1st quarter 2004

that's the most reliable news i've seen this year.

maybe newtek has 8 waiting for all the other stuff to be done..such as the demo video's and manual etc so when the reviews are written users and prospective purchasers can really SEE what this beast can deliver.

they want a full on cooooooooool review for lightwave 8.

samartin
01-20-2004, 10:13 AM