PDA

View Full Version : Lemon on the Run...

blabberlicious
01-17-2004, 04:08 AM
Why so scared?.....because he's about to be flattened into Children's fruit snack!

Any Fruit related comments, or puns greatfully apprciated.

blabberlicious
01-17-2004, 04:14 AM
This is a 3 page gatefold layout for a press ad...which includes the Lemon's Nemisis, 'Sadie'.

She delights in tracking down 'normal' fruit to crush into product...

When I tell people what I do for a living, I sometimes get strange looks :-)

Steve

p.s

We are in the process of rigging her for animation, so Come on LW8, we need you!

danilo
01-17-2004, 05:19 AM
Nice,
to bad he has no legs,
danilo

julos
01-17-2004, 05:25 AM
hehe i like it, i like the second one better, i like the colorful and "children's look".

blabberlicious
01-17-2004, 06:17 AM
Cheers. I like your comic strip too...

Here anoher charcter I'm working on...for my own personal pleasure...

Originally posted by julos
hehe i like it, i like the second one better, i like the colorful and "children's look".

blabberlicious
01-17-2004, 06:18 AM
and in the buff..!

veljko
01-19-2004, 01:51 AM
Hi,
kul character,
I dont know if thats your style, but the nose seems a bit plastic? Another point is that the nose is not evenly coloured as you made it- It has a colour variation from the beggining to the end part (the nose tip) more pinkish at the tip and stuff like that. The specularity of a nose is also very different on the tip then on the body of the nose..
anyways, you have a mirror- check it out:)

Hope this helpes!

blabberlicious
01-19-2004, 02:06 AM
errr...if you mean the Fruit....

Duh!

He's meant to be wearing a Grocho marx Disguise kit - which is made from simple plastic and has no additional shading....

Yes it's stylised, it's a 3D version of a 2D illustation style that I needed to kepp consistent. (see following post)

I'm not sure if you are joking, so I've included a refrence image.

Surley you have these in your neighbourhood?