PDA

View Full Version : What's happend to Aura?



Lude
01-16-2004, 04:06 AM
I know this is the lightwave section.

I've posted here becaues i don't really use any newtek products other than lightwave.

I was just wondering whats happened to the products range i.e. aura?

On there site under products i only see lightwave and VT3. Are these the only 2 products that will be developed from now?

Lude.

papou
01-16-2004, 06:09 AM
Aura is now Mirage.
http://www.bauhaussoftware.com/
I was hoping to see it like a 3d paint for Lightwave, too bad...

nixx
01-16-2004, 06:42 AM
yeah especially after the first attempts at having it connect to the hub (v2.5 I think ?). I was kinda hoping it would evolve into a third Lightwave module, Layout/Modeler/Paint, or something...

Too bad.

nick

GruvSyco
01-16-2004, 08:37 AM
FWIW, it would appear they have fixed the bugs that were in it's hub communication. It does still work through the hub and there is at least one person (that I am aware of) over there that's does paint his LW textures with Mirage.

claymation
01-16-2004, 04:46 PM
I just tried it and it works pretty good. Only have to reload the object to see the updated images (or use reload in the image editor if you are only working on a few at a time.

With luck the new hub api will allow them to have Mirage update the images without this step.

There is a tutorial here.

http://www.theladyandthelion.com/site_v2.htm



Jay