PDA

View Full Version : DFX Preview in VT3



Ivan
01-13-2004, 11:27 AM
I have just started working with DFX+ on my VT3 system and I see the beautiful DFX+ splash screen on the output of my VT3. The problem is that is all I see, I cannot seem to get anything else. I have watched the videos, I have gone through the book, I have checked a bunch of prefs and I still only get the splash screen. I know it's got to be something simple.

Thanks,

Ivan

prospector
01-13-2004, 11:42 AM
Yea..me too on the VT2

nice orangy color tho:)

UnCommonGrafx
01-13-2004, 01:11 PM
That manual is a heller read.
:D
:cool:
With any tool selected, press 3. That'll get you that tool on VT out.

Ivan
01-13-2004, 05:21 PM
Wow! 3 is the answer, thanks that worked great!!

Oops, crash.

Ivan

prospector
01-31-2004, 10:20 PM
:D yea hu?


OK then a new one...
And I read everything I could find listed in the indexes of both books:)

I can't hear sound when running the timeline in DFX.
I can hear when playing from the HD section (lower right controls), but not timeline play button.
I clicked on the speaker and loaded the sound file for the clip (one of the ones from the coarseware 2 stuff).
The video shows and a sound file shows (but no soundwave) on timeline.

UnCommonGrafx
02-04-2004, 07:21 AM
Check in VT that DFX is on the audio mixer, selected and volume is up.

Maybe...
I haven't played audio through it, yet. But I may today. ;)