PDA

View Full Version : new computer



tarves57
03-09-2003, 05:23 PM
Hi,
I am buying a new computer soon. Can I use my copy of LightWave on it using the same dongle? Or do I have to go through the registration process again?

Thanks,
Susan

3d-motions
03-09-2003, 05:30 PM
Hello Susan,

You can use your same dongle and license.

But be aware that you might have a single user license.
So you can, and are, only alowed to install lw on a single computer.

Kind regards

3D-Motions

tarves57
03-09-2003, 05:41 PM
So if I delete Lightwave on my old computer, then that is alright?
Thanks,
Susan

3d-motions
03-09-2003, 05:47 PM
Hello Susan,

Yes,

If you delete lw on your old machine your O.K.

Don't forget to edit your license key.

Regards,

3D-Motions

tarves57
03-09-2003, 11:51 PM
My old computer will be going to my Mum (65) so there is no way she is going to be interested in 3D modelling at her age....:D
so I will be deleting all excess programmes.

Edit my licence key? How do I go about doing that?
Thanks
Susan

3d-motions
03-10-2003, 02:02 AM
Hello Susan,

I don't know the version of lightwave you are using, but I had to edit my license.key file with an activation code.

Good luck,

Kind regard,

3D-Motions.

3d-motions
03-10-2003, 02:04 AM
Hello Susan,

I don't know the version of lightwave you are using, but I had to edit my license.key file with an activation code.

The activation code is supplied by new tek when I registered my puchased LW Version 7.5.

Good luck,

Kind regard,

3D-Motions.

mattclary
03-10-2003, 06:59 AM
Better yet, just copy your old license.key file to floppy and copy it to the new machine.