PDA

View Full Version : LW8 Volume selection mode



McLeft
01-12-2004, 03:07 PM
Is Volume selection mode gone in LW8?
Or there's some replacement for it?
It was only one rectangular selection in modeler and it was extremely useful... for example for architectural modeling... for quick removing half of your symmetric model (heads.. etc) .. for quick aligning sews in sym. models for auto merging... for quick assinging surfaces, say to front faces of 3d text... etc....

problemchild
01-12-2004, 03:30 PM
I believe Proton said (Siggraph) it wasn't gone, just isn't on the mode rotation or taking up screen realestate.

cheers

SmEsh
01-12-2004, 03:35 PM
In a video I have seen the Volume Selection under Display - -> Selection tab. But I think you will be able to place it again at the bottom edge of the screen. Even now you can add/remove it form this position.
But I think that the new shortcut will make you switch only between Point and Polygon Selection (now there is a free plugin that does it).

McLeft
01-12-2004, 03:40 PM
That's good ... wondering if we can assign shortcut to "snap" now... or there's ability to make a button for it....