PDA

View Full Version : Firewire Problems



timayates
03-09-2003, 03:32 PM
Has anyone had these problems-

Everything that we shoot is on DVCam, I was told no problem with the Toaster 2, just firewire it in... Great! not Great.

I am continually having sync problems with the audio and video when captured with firewire, and the Audio is at a terribly low level.

Has anyone figured out anything to fix any of these problems??!!

Tim

Jim Capillo
03-09-2003, 05:29 PM
Geeze Tim,

It seems like you are having a ton of problems. Is your machine a dealer/turnkey or did you build it yourself?

Can you list the configuration?

timayates
03-09-2003, 05:35 PM
I purchased it from Amitrace in Atlanta.

Here are the specs

Dual Xeon 2.4 System CPU, 1GB PC800 RDRAM,
Integrated 10/100 LAN and Adaptec 39160 SCSI,
Triple Port IEEE 1394 FireWire Card, 80 GB System/Audio
54X CD-ROM, A04 DVD Recorder,
GForce 4 MX 440 Dual Head 64MB Graphics Card,
Keyboard, Optical Mouse, Windows 2000 Professional,
144 GB LVD SCSI Raid ( 2 Hours Uncompressed & 10 Hours DV)
and Two 19 Perfect Flat CRT Display
I have also added at 200 gig external firewire drive for storage.

Tim

Faraz
03-09-2003, 05:44 PM
Tim please call us Monday. I'll be in and so will Bruce. We will get all the problems sorted out.

SBowie
03-10-2003, 05:27 AM
You're in good hands, then. This kind of stuff always happens when it's a)day one, and b) the weekend.