PDA

View Full Version : The manual unclearly states...



jbcaro
01-09-2004, 11:57 PM
According to the manual, channels 1 and 2 can be selected to be either mic or line input. All you have to do is select mic or line for the input.

"On the Audio Mixer, the first channels, 1L, 1R and 2 are microphone/XLR channels. These are the only channels that can accept microphone input or XLR balanced input. The Audio Mixer lets you switch between microphone and line input."

I may be going crazy but I can't figure out how to switch channels 1L & 1R to line or channel 2 to mic. I have right clicked on everything. I have left clicked on everything. I have even done the middle click. I've drug high and I've drug low. I even stood on one leg and howled at the moon. Nothing seems to work.

Am I just totally missing something here or does the Audio Mixer w/SX-8 really only allow channels 1L & 1R to be mic and channel 2 to be line.



I am running VT[2] w/SX-8 bob. Not sure what build. It is on another computer.

Thank you for any assistance,
John Carothers:confused:

ScorpioProd
01-10-2004, 01:19 AM
The manual was optimistically written with an eye to the future.

Currently, the software only allows 1L and 1R to be mike level and 2 to be line level.

SBowie
01-10-2004, 06:04 AM
Just to confirm - Eugene is correct on this point (as most others ;) )