PDA

View Full Version : Layout Polygon size question



Fernee
10-23-2019, 06:30 PM
Hi, this may sound stupid, or itīs been disscused before, but I canīt find the Object Properties/Edges/Polygon size ... anywhere, is t been moved to somewhere else? is not longer available?



Thanks.146196146196146195

prometheus
10-23-2019, 09:42 PM
assuming you mean 2018-2019 Lightwave.
Yes..somethings have gone a bit confusing when it pertains the structure on where to find things, it is still there in properties, but you need to stand on the very first tab (primitive) not render, so under primitive you will get two more tabs, (Geometry and edges)
So thatīs where it is...And itīs not called polygon size, but particle and line thickness.

If you have a partigon emitter (not hv) ..you can use that edges tab and whatever size you have set there ..will affect the size of the partigons rendering (assuming you do not render it with anything else such as pixie dust or hypervoxels or the new volumetrics)

Fernee
10-23-2019, 10:30 PM
Thanks Prometeus, but, not the thing... line thikness makes "thicker" the outline of the object, like when you mimic draw lines on the render, and particle, is for particles.... what I was looking for is an "exploded" object, based in itīs own polys...

prometheus
10-23-2019, 11:03 PM
Thanks Prometeus, but, not the thing... line thikness makes "thicker" the outline of the object, like when you mimic draw lines on the render, and particle, is for particles.... what I was looking for is an "exploded" object, based in itīs own polys...

Ahh..sorry, I do not see it either, thought it may be in nodes, but canīt find it or something that may replace that.