PDA

View Full Version : Quick VT3 upgrade question.



INOV8Pro
01-06-2004, 07:35 PM
Hey all:

I'm upgrading to VT3. I know I need to use add remove to clear out build 3890 before loading VT3. Do I also remove all the content disks from VT2 before loading VT3?

Thanks

Paul

PIZAZZ
01-06-2004, 08:20 PM
it is not necessary but since you have the VT3 content discs to install them all over in the VT3 folder I would just delete the VT2 folder after uninstalling everything else, content included.

PIZAZZ
01-06-2004, 08:23 PM
On further thoughts......

Unless you have stuff on your drive that is precious and not backed up, then I would format your whole host drive and start fresh and new with WinXP, its related updates, DX9, and VT3.


OR EVEN BETTER....
Drives are cheap now. Run to Best Buy and pickup an 80 gig for a system drive and leave your VT2 system drive intact for a failsafe backup if needed.

Demon8
01-06-2004, 09:25 PM
You can also install Ghost and do Ghost Backup of your VT2 than you'll always have a Backup.