PDA

View Full Version : Octane and paricles animation



MUCUS
06-22-2019, 01:56 AM
Hi there!! :)

I apologize if the question as already been answered, but I can't find an answer!

So, I got a little scene with emitter, and attached instance to it, it's working fine, and when I drag the cursor on the time lime, everything is fine too!
But when I render the animation with F10, the particles stays on the same positions. (Position of the last IPR render)
Everything else is moving correctly.

I've also save particles motion as .pfx, but still no luck.

Any tips to get this to work? :)

OFF
06-22-2019, 05:16 AM
Make sure that you set a Rendering Scene Update mode (in Octane Render Target node) to a Full scene reload or turn on Update Instances with Update Scene mode.

MUCUS
06-22-2019, 06:22 AM
Aaah thank you a lot! :)