PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave VR 360 workflow question

Axis3d
05-06-2019, 12:08 PM
Hello, all

What would be the workflow to create VR 360 video in LW 2019? I'm new to the VR 360 stuff and I'm trying to wrap my head around the workflow. The client has given an example of a final rendered video of 3840 x 1920. It has Left over Right (they both look squeezed vertically).

In LW, I set up a scene and use the VR Camera choice. I have it set to 3840 x 1920 and I use the VR Camera Export image processing filter at the end of the render. But it renders out as a square image with Left over Right.

Does anyone know the correct workflow/process for creating the VR images in LW, and then editing it together with After Effects? I've been trying to find some good tutorials (that explain the LW end of it also).

Thanks in advance.

mummyman
05-06-2019, 01:37 PM
The way I've worked using 2015 and UberCam, my resolution was 3840x3840. It gives you a full Top/Bottom image that is square and when they are combined in the headset, the result does give you a final 3840x1920 once the 2 images are combined in the headset. I think your camera setting should be set to 3840x3840. Gonna take a while to render depending on what is in view.

Axis3d
05-06-2019, 02:19 PM
The way I've worked using 2015 and UberCam, my resolution was 3840x3840. It gives you a full Top/Bottom image that is square and when they are combined in the headset, the result does give you a final 3840x1920 once the 2 images are combined in the headset. I think your camera setting should be set to 3840x3840. Gonna take a while to render depending on what is in view.

Are you then using After Effects VR workflow to add any titling/graphics in post?

mummyman
05-06-2019, 02:23 PM