PDA

View Full Version : Modeler Visibility Problem



medzo
04-04-2019, 01:52 AM
Hi

I am having problems with LW 2019.0.3 Modeler.

As you can see from attached files, active background layer hides geometry of an active layer.

144662144663144664

Top viewport should show geometry of an active layer.

This is only present in this version, in 2019.0.1 everything works fine.
I have already uninstalled and reinstalled but the problem is the same.
Anyone knows what is going on?

BeeVee
04-04-2019, 03:23 AM
It doesn't look so odd to me? The only way that uninstalling and reinstalling will cure a possible config problem is to choose the "Uninstall settings" option when you uninstall. Either that or visit c:\<user>\.NewTek and delete the directory for the version of LightWave you are having problems with.

HTH,

B

next_n00b
04-04-2019, 03:39 AM
Works OK with my 2019.03

medzo
04-04-2019, 03:40 AM
Shouldn't active layer visibility overrun background visibility? Now, in top viewport, looks like there is no geometry...but there is

@next_noob: yup, this is what I am after :)

Tim Parsons
04-04-2019, 07:06 AM
medzo - I can confirm this bug on three different installs of 2019.03. I've reported it. Funny it was in the 2019.03 release fixes info as :LB-5650 geometry is hidden behind the grid or the origin. But I never experienced that on 2019.02 and now this. And it doesn't have anything to do with the origin or grid as shown in the attached screen shots. Again I have confirmed this on three different installs of 2019.03 - two with Quadro cards and one TI-1050. The one user that is not experiencing this is using 2019.02.

144667
144668

Tim Parsons
04-04-2019, 07:08 AM
It doesn't look so odd to me?
Have you ever used LW before BeeVee? :D:D:D

next_n00b
04-04-2019, 07:48 AM
Yes, 2019.0.3 does not show correctly foreground/background layers. It simply shows geometry that is "closer to observer" in specific viewport and not geometry that it is on foreground layer.

medzo
04-05-2019, 04:37 AM
So, we should wait for 2019.0.4 version? Or is there anything we can do now?

Tim Parsons
04-05-2019, 06:15 AM
So, we should wait for 2019.0.4 version? Or is there anything we can do now?

Use 2019.0.2? :)