PDA

View Full Version : Surf to layers.



gcbotas
01-30-2019, 06:29 AM
Hello, is there a way to batch convert each surface in model to separate layers? I know it can be donde manually with W and selecting each one, but some level of atomatization would be nice. Thanks in advance.

JohnMarchant
01-30-2019, 06:51 AM
Not sure of a free batch way. Is there not one in ODTools.

gar26lw
01-30-2019, 08:38 AM
yeah, there is, run this.

Just press alt+F11 add as a plugin.

alt+F10, assign it some place in interface.

sekig
01-30-2019, 08:39 AM
It is what I made before.
This may be useful.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wz6Pu1k6cew

http://narudesign.com/devlog/surftolayerparts/

gcbotas
01-30-2019, 01:12 PM
It is what I made before.
This may be useful.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wz6Pu1k6cew

http://narudesign.com/devlog/surftolayerparts/


works fine!! thanks a lot!

- - - Updated - - -

Thanks!!