PDA

View Full Version : Vignette'd renders



vortexvisuals
01-11-2019, 03:36 PM
Hi there,
Need help!

I'm rendering a line version of a model. Problem is that the renders come out with a vignette which I really don't want. The vignette isn't there on VPN. I suspect the issue may come from applying a 'vertigo' effect to the camera.

I've probably been too vague, so anything you need to know to help me out, ask away

Cheers

Tim Parsons
01-11-2019, 04:28 PM
image?

vortexvisuals
01-11-2019, 05:01 PM
Sadly, because it's an official commission I can't upload my actual render...but I can make something like, for reference.

This is what I need it to look like (as it does in VPN):
143852

This is what comes out like:
143853

vortexvisuals
01-11-2019, 05:04 PM
I suspect it has everything to do with the 'vertigo' effect that has to be applied to the camera/render BUT I only learnt how to do that 2 days (https://youtu.be/tbgAHTzyXzs)

Thomas Leitner
01-12-2019, 05:24 AM
I suspect it has everything to do with the 'vertigo' effect that has to be applied to the camera/render BUT I only learnt how to do that 2 days (https://youtu.be/tbgAHTzyXzs)

Hi,
if you use the "Real Lens Camera" it might be come from the "Irradiance falloff" settings (Real Lens Camera properties). Change it to 0.

ciao
Thomas

vortexvisuals
01-12-2019, 06:51 AM
Oh my god, Thomas, thank you SO much! That was it