PDA

View Full Version : Denis has updated most of his plug-ins for 2018/2019!!!!

Tim Parsons
11-17-2018, 07:29 PM
That's right updates all over the place for 2018! Be sure to support his effort!
http://dpont.pagesperso-orange.fr/main_en.htm?fbclid=IwAR1ixY24FyEO6v9b9RVUqFyrZmHTu-kNd_IMG2Rf3MVE6ReYWD9Maz5hXEk

[moderator: updated thread title to acknowledge that DPont plugin updates also seem to be working in LightWave 2019]

CaptainMarlowe
11-17-2018, 10:55 PM
That's great. I hope someone will pop in for a Mac conversion. :)

daforum
11-18-2018, 01:14 AM
Mac conversion would be great, and the updates will be a good incentive to upgrade to 2018+ too!

jwiede
11-18-2018, 01:48 AM
Yep, I'd love to have the Mac conversions, would even be willing to help compile stuff or whatever on my Mac as needed.

raw-m
11-18-2018, 02:33 AM
Excuse my ignorance as I’m not a coder (and slightly off topic), what is a Mac compile? Is it just a case of opening the scripts and “saving as” or is there additional code involved?

Ps would love a Mac version, too!

3dworks
11-18-2018, 03:15 AM
thank you so much for this, denis!!! i'm happy to pay a small fee for mac conversion if someone takes charge of this.

mav3rick
11-18-2018, 03:31 AM
guys please donate Denis

prometheus
11-18-2018, 06:46 AM
Great news,

Denis deserves christmas donations, will have to check it, I noticed that sunsky is for 2018, DP node kit, and Rman node texture collection, these are the ones I was using mostly...DP verdure perhaps is missing ...where it previously
could use a weight map for growing stuff, so that may still be missing (though I found fertilizer working a bit easier)

Now...I didnīt upgrade to 2018 and will not do so until I see signifant changes in the next release, so the update of nodes is for me at this stage not Useful, but promising.

Even if I do not upgrade, Denis deserves help and donations anyway.

ConjureBunny
11-18-2018, 12:18 PM
Outstanding!

Nicolas Jordan
11-18-2018, 01:36 PM