PDA

View Full Version : Forum error 1015



ddv2005
11-16-2018, 07:08 AM
Hello,

Since yesterday I can't access forum because after 2 clicks I got an error 1015:
================================================== =
Error 1015 Ray ID: 47aa814f3af4c5c2 2018-11-16 14:04:09 UTC
You are being rate limited
What happened?

The owner of this website (forums.newtek.com) has banned you temporarily from accessing this website.

Cloudflare Ray ID: 47aa814f3af4c5c2 Your IP: XX.X.X.X Performance & security by Cloudflare
================================================== =
If I open links once per 30 seconds then it works but If I open 2 link in 5-10 seconds then it block me.

JBro
11-16-2018, 08:16 AM
Thanks for letting us know about the error! We're in the middle of tweaking the settings, looks like they're a bit too strict. Don't worry, we'll relax the settings shortly.

JBro
11-16-2018, 08:58 AM
OK, we've made some changes for the better and you should no longer see such issues. However, if anyone should run into a problem like this, please let us know.
Thanks for your patience!

ddv2005
11-16-2018, 01:27 PM
Thanks. Now it works fine

dlvphoto
11-17-2018, 04:24 PM
OK, we've made some changes for the better and you should no longer see such issues. However, if anyone should run into a problem like this, please let us know.
Thanks for your patience!

Ran into problems like this with one of cloudflare's competitors when working for a major website a few years ago (10-15m discrete visitors / hour on a moderate day, 10 times that during a major weather event... ). I figured that it was either a misconfiguration similar to what you said or you were getting DDOSed hardcore. I didn't see any reports of widespread attacks against cloudflare or any of their major customers, and couldn't think of anyone who'd be pissed at Newtek enough to DOS you guys. The other option was something wrong at Cloudflare with their session proxies since the only time I saw the error was when I tried to log in.

Glad to see you've got it under control. Find out if they'll send you reports and logs of things like this. They should be able to inform you when suddenly they're blocking large percentages of your traffic. I'm surprised that's not a default for them, to be honest.