PDA

View Full Version : Reassigning Keys



Neex99
11-13-2018, 11:43 AM
On the main stripe the keys are mapped inputs 1-10, DDR1 , DDR 2, M/E 1-4. Is there a way to reassign the keys to different inputs? Say something like Inputs 1-8, M/E 1-8.

kanep
11-13-2018, 11:50 AM
What model TriCaster and what control surface do you have?

Neex99
11-14-2018, 07:04 AM
We have the VMC-1 (VME) and the VMC Two Stripe Control Panel.

kanep
11-14-2018, 10:55 PM
Yes, you can do this. On the home screen, go to Add-Ons, then Control Surfaces. When the window opens, there is a 'mapping' tab. Choose the VMC 2S panel and then drag the inputs into the order that you want. Click Save when finished.

Neex99
11-17-2018, 08:25 AM
Thanks Kane we will give it a try.

Neex99
11-28-2018, 12:25 PM
Kane we found the mapping area and can drag the mappings around as you describe and hit the save button. When we bring the VMC1 back up and enter a session the mappings are still in the default configuration. It's like the save does not really do anything. I was going to contact tech support unless you another suggestion.