PDA

View Full Version : Polygon Won't Render



ckeyes888
10-17-2018, 06:37 PM
Maybe someone could be so kind to explain to me why the attached .lwo won't render? It's just one simple polygon.
I've tried everything I could think of...no joy.

Thanks,

Carl

Tim Parsons
10-17-2018, 07:34 PM
Look at the bottom right of the T. There is a point overlapping. Move it and all is good.

ckeyes888
10-17-2018, 10:02 PM
Thanks a bunch. Hadn't noticed that. Seems a bug in the bevel tool to me. About half the text I beveled needed fixing.

Carl

Dexter2999
10-17-2018, 11:54 PM
Seems a bug in the bevel tool to me. About half the text I beveled needed fixing.

Carl

Been that way forever. I suggest purchasing Bevel++ if you want to save yourself some aggravation.
https://www.tdate.org/lightwave/bevelpp/