PDA

View Full Version : Updated PTZ1 as well as NDI Tools and Studio Monitor Fails



clafarge
10-13-2018, 02:28 PM
After updating my PTZ1 Firmware, and also the NDI Tools 3.7, my Studio Monitor now freezes and will not control my PTZ1. Another PC on the network has the 3.5 tools and Studio Monitor continues to function correctly. I've uninstalled and reinstalled Tools.

Thoughts?

Chad

clafarge
10-15-2018, 12:11 PM
I'm currently looking at Task Manager with "Application.Network.StudioMonitor.x64.exe" as "Not Responding".

I force closed and restart repeatedly the same result. Seems as soon as it starts displaying the PTZ1 camera video, it locks up on this machine. I still have the old version on a neighboring machine and it works fine.

kanep
10-15-2018, 09:14 PM
I don't have any solution, but I've put Studio Monitor 3.7 on a lot of system and not had problems with it displaying video or controlling PTZ sources.

clafarge
10-19-2018, 12:51 PM
I removed Windows Updates and reinstalled up to current Window Updates, and Studio Monitor now acts as I expect it to. Thanks, Kane.

Best,

Chad