PDA

View Full Version : Howler 11.4



Dan Ritchie
07-21-2018, 11:23 AM
Hi all.

We're trying to get another Howler out in a few days. Problem is keeping the food flowing while I write it. Thanks to Sony, I haven't had a regular paycheck in 3 months.
If anyone would like to keep us alive and going, we're still here. It would be hugely appreciated. http://squirreldome.com/Cart.htm

These are a few of the things already in 11.4

Search for similar images via the browser. Need to find all your pictures of whales, or clouds, but you don't remember where to look?
The sidebar now has a histogram
Media browsing can now be done directly on the sidebar
There's a media bin for storing several most used medias.
Api/scripting support for reading the most recent brush stroke/histograms/sorting complex objects/etc.
and we hope to get several more good features in there before it's done, mostly related to the sidebar and GUI.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g41ttMgEDnM

142347

hhnguyen
07-21-2018, 11:21 PM
Bought and Best wishes

madno
07-22-2018, 03:43 AM
Does the UI scale with Hi DPI settings of Windows 10?
And
trial points to v11.2 RC something ?

Dan Ritchie
07-26-2018, 09:38 AM
What Windows does is scale at the native 100% resolution, and if you have dpi set to some other percentage, it scales it up. I believe there are overrides in Settings, but I haven't used them yet under Windows 10.

Dan Ritchie
07-26-2018, 09:54 AM
We've finalized what will be in it. This is what you'll get when you order.

http://squirreldome.com/WhatsNew.htm

kadri
07-26-2018, 11:33 AM
64 bit version?
I use mostly the motion prediction feature for time stretching.
But using more then 200-300 HD frames isn't possible without crashing (Howler 9).
Although not sure if it is related to not being 64 bit or not.

Dan Ritchie
07-26-2018, 01:04 PM
Sorry, no 64 bit. Not really possible with our api. We just didn't have those modern contrivances back when we started this thing. There are other ways of getting more frames in there. Glad you're getting some use of it, anyway.

kadri
07-26-2018, 01:11 PM
Sorry, no 64 bit. Not really possible with our api. We just didn't have those modern contrivances back when we started this thing. There are other ways of getting more frames in there. Glad you're getting some use of it, anyway.

Sad but thanks for your response.
Yes it works in parts of course. Sometimes it is easy and sometimes it is problematic between parts.
Nothing too complicated but it would be very nice if it could work like in a video editor of course.
Still very useful for cloud kind of scenes especially. Lately i stretched a 100 frames animation to 1000 frames.

Dan Ritchie
09-03-2018, 09:35 AM
PD Artist is free today over on www.giveawayoftheday.com