PDA

View Full Version : Question about Modeler and Selective polygons



jhinky1986
06-14-2018, 08:29 AM
first want to state I have been a 3D max user for over 10+ years.

I am looking for a feature where I can hide the outlines of the selective polygons so i can see my texture clearly with out any interference of the polygon outlines.

In max it was F2 . It would turn your selective polygons (red) . to clear so you can see your textures being edited.





Thank you.

Sensei
06-14-2018, 08:37 AM
Above each viewport you have drop-down menu. It can have "Wireframe", "Textured", "Textured Wired" etc. Click it, and change to "Textured".

There is no way to make it selective AFAIK. But Modeler can have up to four viewports at the same time. Each viewport can have different settings.

Ma3rk
06-14-2018, 09:32 AM
first want to state I have been a 3D max user for over 10+ years.

I am looking for a feature where I can hide the outlines of the selective polygons so i can see my texture clearly with out any interference of the polygon outlines.

In max it was F2 . It would turn your selective polygons (red) . to clear so you can see your textures being edited.





Thank you.

With polys selected, simply hitting the - key will hide them. That what you looking for?

The " key will toggle selected/unselected. \ key unhides all.

prometheus
06-14-2018, 11:30 AM
I think the issue here is that he needs polygons selected while not seeing them selected, and the only way I know how to, would be to go to display options, choose viewport you want unless you want all viewports the same, and then for a choosen viewport check independent visibility and uncheck polygon selection, that way you can have some polygons selected and editable..without the selected polys showing up in a particular viewport, but still have the selected polys visable as selected in other viewports.

jhinky1986
06-15-2018, 11:26 AM
I think the issue here is that he needs polygons selected while not seeing them selected, and the only way I know how to, would be to go to display options, choose viewport you want unless you want all viewports the same, and then for a choosen viewport check independent visibility and uncheck polygon selection, that way you can have some polygons selected and editable..without the selected polys showing up in a particular viewport, but still have the selected polys visable as selected in other viewports.



Thank you. I will have to give that a shot.