PDA

View Full Version : New forum issues, Login twice, and no more advanced options for video embedding.



prometheus
06-12-2018, 02:52 PM
Something has changed, when I log in in the upper field, I do not get logged in, instead I get the full page login and have to login twice ? so what´s up.

Also, I can not reach advanced editing more, and I can not post embedded videos anymore.

Sensei
06-12-2018, 02:59 PM
Also, I can not reach advanced editing more, and I can not post embedded videos anymore.

Tags for embedding video works for me.. But I enter [ video ] .... [/video ] manually:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P6p-Cm_PFyc

fishhead
06-12-2018, 03:02 PM
experienced the same with the login procedure.
And - not sure if that is only me - I cannot seem to hide the Tricaster/Talkshow etc. forums anymore!?!?!

raymondtrace
06-12-2018, 03:14 PM
The forums just switched from HTTP to HTTPS. There may be some clean up needed on NT's end...and/or you may have old junk cached on your end. Try clearing your browser's cache...or force refreshing a forum page (holding the shift or control key while clicking the reload button, depending on your browser).

https://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?157309-Forum-Security-Update&p=1548362#post1548362

Sensei
06-12-2018, 04:06 PM
Remove old bookmarks in web browsers, add new one..

Kryslin
06-12-2018, 05:11 PM
Let's see...
I can't...
1) change the theme.
2) can't collapse the sub forums I don't read. Clicking the hide/show button takes me back to the top.

I have...
1) edited the url to point at https instead of http
2) logged out and logged back in.
3) cleared my browser's cache.

Using Chrome 67.0.3396 68 on a Galaxy Tab A running Android 7.0.0

Kryslin
06-12-2018, 05:19 PM
Also, I have a spurious button that reads Forum at the top of the page, which covers up the " Remember me" check box under the login. And, log in password appears as plain text, not obscured. Editing your post, or quoting it, leads you to the post new topic, though previewing works as normal.

Sensei
06-12-2018, 05:56 PM
Theme is the most likely stored in cookies..

Kryslin
06-12-2018, 06:21 PM
Theme isn't updating, even after cookies have been cleared.

I think someone had the right of it a few posts ago, there is some garbage that needs to be cleaned up. It almost looks like a css file didn't come along for the ride...

JamesCurtis
06-12-2018, 10:54 PM
Experiencing the collapse issue that kryslin mentioned in his post on my Windows 8.1 machine. Not sure about any other of the issues yet though. Did not have login issues a I don't log out usually. Not sure if that's a good idea though.

JamesCurtis
06-12-2018, 11:03 PM
SOORRY, Add "can't edit posted messages" to that as well.'

JamesCurtis
06-12-2018, 11:08 PM
Oopps, this is with my Galaxy Pro tablet. PC for this untested.

fishhead
06-13-2018, 01:08 AM
I have all the issues Kryslin described in #06 and #07. I am on Win7 Pro, Firefox 60.0.2...

Kryslin
06-13-2018, 07:24 AM
The same problems ( can't change themes, hide/show forum takes you back to top, etc.)are present on my laptop, running Win 10 pro 1803, firefox 60.0.2. Also present on both is that the hit box around the quick navigation dropdown also covers the top button. You can still hit the goto top button, but it is a very small target...

SBowie
06-13-2018, 09:04 AM
Thanks for all the feedback (and your patience); investigation of these issues is underway.

Kryslin
06-13-2018, 09:46 AM
Must've been something pretty obvious...
Collapse issue appears to have been resolved, along with the change theme issue.

Also, the edit/quote issue, and the quick navigation bar being overly sensitive appears to have been resolved as well.

Thanks, Steve, for the quick response !

erikals
06-13-2018, 10:14 AM
Tags for embedding video works for me.. But I enter [ video ] .... [/video ] manually
yep, #me too

[ video]....[ /video]

prometheus
06-13-2018, 10:29 AM
Tags for embedding video works for me.. But I enter [ video ] .... [/video ] manually:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P6p-Cm_PFyc

Yes..I would probably have done so after a while, but decided to call it a day til it was sorted out, and it now seems fixed.
Question is though if it in fact wouldn´t be faster once you are comfortable with adding it manually VS adding it through the advanced file options, I suspect it is :)

fishhead
06-13-2018, 10:54 AM
Thanks for fixing the issues so quick! :-)

JamesCurtis
06-14-2018, 06:58 AM
Seems to be fine on both my PC and my tablet now too.