PDA

View Full Version : Limited region idiocrazy made LW go backwards again!

jaxtone
05-13-2018, 03:05 AM
Hey now, I confess without any excuses that I am a rookie when it comes to the new and fantastic version of Lightwave 3D 2018! But when reading the following line I guess the word "fantastic" would be translated to "old time mannered" version of Lightwave 3D 1994.

"On Layout’s Render tab, you can find the Set Limited Region command. This allows you to be precise about the size you wish to set, instead of just dragging the handles in the viewport."

Sorry to say it but have the dev team gone mad for real? The new world is all about interactivity and the mission for every company, freelance or big player is always find the shortest way to a goal, at least if you wan't to survive financially. That's how things are shaped to keep up with a market that always craves faster deliveries to assure the customer to always assign as a supplier of whatever he sell or produce. I don't say I like it but that's the harsh reality for most of us.

So from who did the dev team got the mission to take away one of the few really interactive parts of Lightwave that rather had been know for the like of typing digits for most of their contents come to life experience. Ok, I must say that creating cubes are still an easy part of the whole thing but...

I am so f---ing dissapointed when reading the line above... "instead of dragging the handles in the viewport". Are they for real or just playing stupid? I guess the whole team should use that vintage concept when they clean, do their dishes or wash their socks. Use digits instead of their hands... OMG :)

erikals
05-13-2018, 06:42 AM
dragging the handles in the viewport
:dito:

needs to be brought back, the last days, i've used interactive Limited Region constantly for testing render quality in LW11

BeeVee
05-13-2018, 06:44 AM