PDA

View Full Version : Is there anyway to fill in?



CoLd
12-27-2003, 11:21 AM
I connected a few points together by using the pen and sketch tool. Is there anyway to fill that in to make it solid?

hrgiger
12-27-2003, 01:57 PM
The pen tool automatically makes a solid polygon as you click points.

The sketch tool just draws out a spline. To make the spline a polygon, you would just kill (hit the k key) the spline leaving the points and then select the points in order and hit p to make a solid polygon.

CoLd
12-27-2003, 04:12 PM
K, I did the kill and make polygons thing, but it didn't work. It made it a polygon but not solid :confused:

TSpyrison
12-27-2003, 04:19 PM
Can you post a screenshot for us? You may just be seeing some wierd open GL glitch..

hrgiger
12-27-2003, 05:31 PM
How do you mean solid? If it's a polygon, it's going to have only one side to it unless you have double sided checked in the surfact editor. If you can't see a solid side, rotate around the object and the other side should be solid.

If you mean you want a solid 3D object, you have to extrude it or bevel it to make it a solid shape.

Capt Lightwave
12-28-2003, 04:15 AM
Originally posted by CoLd
K, I did the kill and make polygons thing, but it didn't work. It made it a polygon but not solid :confused:

Why don't you re-read chapter 24 in the manual?!?