PDA

View Full Version : Noise Reduc Filter



ige
03-31-2018, 01:00 PM
I cannot make the Noise reduction filter working. Just the black screen . It asks for a another render ( F9) every time. What to do?

rsfd
03-31-2018, 03:24 PM
…had you turned it on in every necessary place?

https://docs.lightwave3d.com/display/LW2018/Noise+Filter+Options

ige
04-01-2018, 01:05 PM
... and there it was ! Thanks a lot. This Forum is invaluable !

rsfd
04-02-2018, 07:40 AM
Glad to read you could solve it.
cheers

Snosrap
04-04-2018, 08:46 PM
Get the free NIK collection for Photoshop and do your noise reduction there. Works much better. The LW version just blurs everything.

Chrusion
04-05-2018, 05:11 PM
The LW version just blurs everything.I concur. Even the most conservative settings that work to remove low amounts of noise on flat surfaces, just erases all fine detail elsewhere. Not even worth having in LW, IMO.

I also concur re. the Google NIK collection! The Define filter is absolutely glorious for denoising and the Sharpen Output filter is just as glorious at adaptive sharpening, without the nasty dark halo on edges that the native sharpen produces.