PDA

View Full Version : Spline Bridge Bug?



Schwyhart
02-27-2018, 07:51 AM
140378

Marander
02-27-2018, 12:46 PM
140378

Yes I noticed the same. With fix twist I was able to mitigate the issue somehow.

Schwyhart
02-27-2018, 01:08 PM
It seems like the angle in which the two polygons are from each other dictates if the bridge will work or not.
140393

Schwyhart
02-27-2018, 01:30 PM
https://youtu.be/E2eoO5ZCFjE

jwiede
02-27-2018, 01:46 PM
https://youtu.be/E2eoO5ZCFjE

Yep, that's a bug (in how it's assembling the intermediary geometry), report it.

Schwyhart
02-27-2018, 02:33 PM
Reported.
Got an email that says "Issue LWB-3483 has been marked as CLOSED."
I wonder if another update is coming soon.

Snosrap
02-27-2018, 03:52 PM
https://youtu.be/E2eoO5ZCFjE

That video is hilarious in more ways than one! Shows the bridge tool is wonky and shows how crappy the transform tool has always been! I will give NT the benefit of the doubt and say they don't want to mess these tools because their replacements are eminent, but hey they fixed the knife tool! -- That transform tool really sucks -- If NT doesn't like me saying so, then fix it.