PDA

View Full Version : Call 3Play macros from TriCaster/VMC



MartinB
02-16-2018, 08:11 AM
Hi,

We cant seem to figure out how to call macros in 3Play from TC1. Does anyone know if this is possible?
In the old days this was possible using the NET channels from a TriCaster to 3Play. I am thinking that the macro would look something like the attached image.


140154

Any ideas?

//Martin

kanep
02-16-2018, 09:17 PM
You can use the http_request command and the TriCaster REST API to trigger macros in 3PLAY. Create your macro on the 3PLAY, then use the following command. (I'm going from memory on this, so if it doesn't work let me know and next time I'm in front of a system I'll double check the command.)

Shortcut: http_request
Value: http://{3play-ip}:5952/v1/shortcut?name=play_macro_byname&value={macro name}

Replace {3play-ip} with the TCP-IP number of the 3PLAY system
Replace {macro name} with the name of the macro you want to run

Here is an example of how this command would look like in the macro editor. Note that this example is controlling VLC Player, but the formatting will be similar.
140158

MartinB
02-19-2018, 02:14 AM
Hi Kane,
First I couldn't get the http request to work, then I realized that the web access / livepanel now has a login. After disabling that it all worked great!
Thanks a lot for your help!

//Martin

kanep
02-19-2018, 06:49 AM
Forgot about that, for this to work HTTP authentication must be disabled on systems that have it.

Glad you have it working! Since you are running 3P1, you can remove the ':5952' in the URL above. I didn't know which model 3PLAY you were using and directing the request to port 5952 would make it compatible with all 3PLAY systems.