PDA

View Full Version : Layout and Modeler going Unresponsive??



zapper1998
01-06-2018, 07:38 AM
Layout and modeler are open, nothing loaded in layout or modeler.

Modeler just goes unresponsive constantly, and i noticed there is a high network usage before it responds again.

It will be responsive for a 20 sec, then go unresponsive for 1 to 2 minutes??

Have no clue what's going on. hmmmm

Rebooted computer and still Modeler will go unresponsive... hmmmm


Worked fine the other day....

Sensei
01-06-2018, 07:56 AM
Maybe some packets are unable to be transferred?
Try disabling firewall..

zapper1998
01-06-2018, 08:10 AM
give it a try thanks

UnCommonGrafx
01-06-2018, 08:41 AM
I'm wondering, too.

Qt issue?

Bad ram on my part?

I get it heavily with ffx.
Robert

zapper1998
01-06-2018, 09:12 AM
well i thought turning off scan plugins
closed layout and modeler
opened layout and modeler
turned on scan plugins
and now it appears to be responding like it should, must of been hanging up on something...

back up and running like normal for an hour now cool i think i solved that kink

Sensei
01-06-2018, 09:40 AM
When I was using UNC paths in some projects like:
\\192.168.0.20\Disk\Folder\Object.lwo
(scene, object, images, etc.)
and computer with such IP was not longer available in network,
entire LW was locked for couple minutes (regular network timeout).

You can load local .lwo, but it has f.e. image from network location, and you might have no idea about (not your object?), and there will be problem.

zapper1998
01-06-2018, 02:57 PM
its all working fine again hmmmm