PDA

View Full Version : Camera Exposure



Asticles
01-04-2018, 10:02 AM
Hi all

Is there any way to simulate camera exposure within VPR without plugins?

I've managed to get brightness with Advanced Camera, but it is very poor.

Regards.

139171

Edit: I've made a feature request.

OjN
01-04-2018, 11:18 AM
That is a old trick from Fprime days. Gerardo has a comment/threat somewhere about it. It is a lot better with Dpont nodes (simulating real camera :)

For Lw2018 without Dpont nodes:
Parent a plane in front of the camera,
Plane transparency 300% or whatever,
Everything else 0 and black color material,
Make the layer invisible to radiosity, fog, etc. with the exception of the camera in object propierties.
Done

By the way, what happen with Tabarnia?

daforum
01-04-2018, 11:48 AM
Hi OjN. Can you show your technique working ( ie: before and after )
I'm interested to see what it looks like.

Asticles
01-04-2018, 12:29 PM
That is a old trick from Fprime days. Gerardo has a comment/threat somewhere about it. It is a lot better with Dpont nodes (simulating real camera :)

For Lw2018 without Dpont nodes:
Parent a plane in front of the camera,
Plane transparency 300% or whatever,
Everything else 0 and black color material,
Make the layer invisible to radiosity, fog, etc. with the exception of the camera in object propierties.
Done

By the way, what happen with Tabarnia?

Thanks for the response.

Yes, but without dpfilter you can't add proper exposure or camera films to the plane. I've tested it with a null showing a generative plane. Adding transparency only adds brigtness? or is it like exposure?

Tabarnia is our Narnia, we have wardrobes, lions and witches.