PDA

View Full Version : Preventing "Additional" menu tabs from being created?



jeric_synergy
12-22-2017, 11:17 AM
Just deleted like 8 "Additional" menu tabs from Modeler.

Is the only way to prevent such additions to disable plugin Auto-Scan?

Ma3rk
12-22-2017, 11:51 AM
Might I assume your using 2015.3?

I started a thread on this a month or so ago. Look for "Additional" Addition Tab.

Anyway, with me it wasn't the Auto-scan but rather whenever I opened the Edit Plugins in Layout window or rather after I exited it. Doesn't do that to me in Modeler though, possibly 'cuz my Tabs fill the entire top of the UI. However in Modelers Add'l Tab, they're pretty all dupe entries from LWCad5 so go figure.

If you look at that list, they're ALL python scripts if that's any sort of clue.

For example:

D:\NewTek\LightWave_2015.3\support\plugins\scripts \Python\Modeler\CommandSequence\PRIS\polysurface_t est_pris_ss.py

The really annoying thing is that this behavior comes & goes so sussing it out is nearly impossible. One of the issues I hope 2018 has fixed.

jeric_synergy
12-22-2017, 03:15 PM
Is it exclusive to .py plugins/scripts?

Ugh, intermittent bugs are The Worst.

BTW, here's your thread, for les autres.... http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?154973-Additional-Additional-Tab-in-Layout&highlight=Additional

Ma3rk
12-22-2017, 04:33 PM
Is it exclusive to .py plugins/scripts?

Ugh, intermittent bugs are The Worst.

As far as I can tell, yes. See ya in the other thread.