PDA

View Full Version : Advanced Macro Configuration



ASD20
12-06-2017, 05:36 PM
Hi all,

As part of my quest to make everything I do with the TriCaster and 3Play as easy as pressing one button, I've been playing around with trying to make a couple of Macros for the 3Play 4800. Unfortunately, it's not doing what I was hoping. I would appreciate any help you can provide. Here's what I'm trying to do with one button after I've pressed Mark Out:

Select the most recent clip in the clip list
Select Angle 3 (just an example)
Send that angle to the playlist
Select that clip in the playlist
local-jog back 4 seconds and update the mark-in point
local-jog 4 seconds past the outpoint and update the mark-out

The other option that would work is to copy and paste the clip and have it do the local jog/in/out updates in the cliplist before sending it to the playlist and then having it delete that second clip in the cliplist at the very end of the macro.

Thanks for your help,

kanep
12-06-2017, 06:35 PM
From what I recall, all of those steps can be done, but I'd have to sit down and try it myself. The only things I wondering off hand is when you go from clip list to playlist does it always select the last clip?

I'm out from where my demo unit is located, so I'll not be able to try anything for a while. Perhaps other people might have comments on this.

ASD20
12-06-2017, 07:25 PM
From what I recall, all of those steps can be done, but I'd have to sit down and try it myself. The only things I wondering off hand is when you go from clip list to playlist does it always select the last clip?

I'm out from where my demo unit is located, so I'll not be able to try anything for a while. Perhaps other people might have comments on this.

By pressing Alt Down on the keyboard, it goes to the bottom clip on whatever list you're working in. Unfortunately, that Macro isn't listed as a system command so I can't see what the string is to copy it.

doctorsunshine
02-09-2018, 07:53 AM
Hi, I can go to the most recent item in the clip list using Ctrl Down. But I don't see either how to use it in a macro, as nothing is recorded in macro editor when using this shortcut.

My problem is, I'd need to create a macro which puts the same just recorded clip on both outputs after a mark out . The clip is correctly loaded on the output which was selected when doing the mark ( in or out, don't remeber) , but not on the other one, which still loads the previoulsy selected clip in the clip list.

Any suggestion ?

SBowie
02-09-2018, 08:36 AM
I'm not really clear on what you're trying to do here (Are you using two DDRs? Why?), but you can select the last item in the playlist by using a negative number (usually -1) as the value for the selection macro.

doctorsunshine
02-09-2018, 08:39 AM
Hi, here I'm talking about 3Play, not Tricaster.

I want the same clip loaded on both outputs at the sametime, because my client needs a kind of zoom functionnality. So if you consider output B as the main used video output, then I use output A as a source for the DSK B, and then set-up the scale and position settings of the DSK to create a kind of zoom function.

SBowie
02-09-2018, 10:14 AM
Sorry, I was replying with a similar TriCaster post in mind - my apology.